Training Sessions

Orientation: Mon, Apr 17 | 9-9:30am PDT | 12-12:30pm EDT | 6-6:30pm CEST
Session 1: Tue, Apr 18 | 9am-12pm PDT | 12-3pm EDT | 6-9pm CEST
Session 2: Fri, Apr 21 | 9am-12pm PDT | 12-3pm EDT | 6-9pm CEST
Session 3: Tue, Apr 25 | 9am-12pm PDT | 12-3pm EDT | 6-9pm CEST
Session 4: Fri, Apr 28 | 9am-12pm PDT | 12-3pm EDT | 6-9pm CEST
Session 5: Tue, May 2 | 9am-12pm PDT | 12-3pm EDT | 6-9pm CEST

In times of high uncertainty, one essential foresight method stands out—alternative scenarios.

If you want to add scenario thinking to your toolbox for foresight, design, strategic planning, or innovation leadership, this course will walk you step by step through the process of crafting visionary scenarios—one of the most rewarding, impactful, and challenging activities in a foresight practice.

This time-tested framework from world-renowned futurist Jim Dator helps sort through the chaos and complexity of world-changing moments like the Covid-19 pandemic. It provides us with the tools to organize overwhelming events, signals, and memes into four clear paths to the future—and to convert those paths to strategic action.

Logistics